IPL 2020(UAE) New Schedule: Fixtures, Time Table, and Teams Line-up

The wait is finally over. After the postponement happening because of the pandemic, the Indian premier league is finally here! All the teams are already out on their journey to the United Arab Emirates. 

Here you will know all about IPL 2020 UAE: Fixtures, Matches, Time Table, Teams Line-Up, and all the latest updates.

The Fixtures:

The chairman, Brijesh Patel, has announced the fixtures and time table via social media. The pandemic already hampered the hopes of hosting the IPL in India. However, the premier league finally happening in UAE has given a lot of joy to fans worldwide. Due to the presence of different rules of Quarantine in Abu Dhabi and Dubai, the fixtures took the time to be finalized. But now the list is out, and it is fascinating.

The first will be one of the most exciting fixtures in the league. Defending champions Mumbai Indians will be facing Chennai Super Kings.

Time Table:

IPL will start on 19th September. With a blockbuster opening in which Mumbai Indians will face Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai Indians being the defending champions and Chennai Super kings being a fan favorite. The match will surely be a hit and will kick start the league. This match will take place in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore, on 20th September, Dubai will host its first IPL event, after the season opener in Abu Dhabi. Delhi Capitals will be going against Kings XI Punjab in a much-anticipated match. Then, another match-up between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Then the events will move on to Shahraj. Here, on 22nd September, Rajasthan Royals will face Chennai Super Kings. Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Saharaj will be the three venues hosting the IPL. After a sharp rise in coronavirus cases throughout India, the Country’s biggest league is happening outside for the very first time.

Teams Lineup: 

The whole schedule and the lineups of the team are there on the BCCI official website. The tournament will be ending in November. Following is the team lineup for the first three matches:

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma will be leading Mumbai Indians. Under his captaincy and strong support from Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni. Also, the fan-favorite Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah will have all eyes on them. Moreover, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, and Rahul Chahar will be sharing the spotlight.

Delhi Capitals:

Delhi Capitals: With leadership from Shreyas Iyer and strong support from Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, among others. DC looks pretty strong as well. Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Alex Carey, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Prithvi Shaw, and Ishant Sharma will be playing pivotal parts in the match-up.

Kings XI Punjab:

Kings XI Punjab: Looking solid this season, in the captaincy of KL Rahul. KXIP will be looking at a strong start to the season. With a great team, including

  • Glenn Maxwell.
  • Sheldon Cottrell. 
  • Krishnappa Gowtham.
  • Karun Nair. 
  • Mohammed Shami. 
  • Nicholas Pooran.
  •  Mujeeb Ur Rahman.
  • Chris Jordan.
  • Chris Gayle.
  • Ravi Bishnoi.
  • Mandeep Singh.

KXIP is looking more robust than ever.

Chennai Super Kings:

Chennai Super Kings – With Suresh Raina pulling out from the IPL this time, there is a disadvantage. MS Dhoni with Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla will be looking to defeat MI.

Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Vijay are included in the team, among others.

Be with us for more updates. We will be posting the latest stories related to the league here!